## M.A. RANGOONWALA COLLEGE OF PHYSIOTHERAPY AND RESEARCH, AZAM CAMPUS, PUNE-411001

## **Student Council Election 2025**

**DATE-** 25 March 2025 DAY- Tuesday

VENUE- 3<sup>rd</sup> floor, M.A.Rangoonwala College of Physiotherapy & Research

NO. OF STUDENTS-187 EVENT- Student Council Election 2025

The Student Council Election 2025 of M.A. Rangoonwala College Of Physiotherapy and Research was held on 25th March 2025 at 3<sup>rd</sup> floor, M.A. Rangoonwala College Of Physiotherapy & Research. The election was conducted through ballot box method in which students from every year has been provided by the voting paper. The voting paper included the names of all candidates and the posts for which they were willing to be elected.

The posts for student council were General Secretary, Sports Secretary, Cultural Secretary, Deputy Sports Secretary, Deputy Cultural Secretary, Sports Volunteer and Cultural Volunteer. Later, on the day of results announcement for elections which was on 8<sup>th</sup> April 2025, new post; Deputy General Secretary was announced by Dr.Ronika Agrawal Mam (Principal) as the vote difference was very minimum between the two candidates.

- 1. General Secretary- Nuaim Nadkar (4<sup>th</sup> year)
- 2. Deputy General Secretary- Azra Shaikh (4<sup>th</sup> year)
- 3. Cultural Secretary- Mubashshera Shaikh (4<sup>th</sup>year)
- 4. Sports Secretary-Sarah Kazi (4<sup>th</sup> year)
- 5. Deputy Cultural Secretary- Zara Decconwala (3<sup>rd</sup>year)
- 6. Deputy Sports Secretary- Aadil Shaikh (3<sup>rd</sup> year)
- 7. Sports Volunteers- Mariyam Nadaf and Raniya Bano (2<sup>nd</sup> year)
- 8. Cultural Volunteers- Saima Thokan (2<sup>nd</sup> year).

We are extremely thankful to Mrs. Abeda Inamdar (President, M.M.E&R.C), Dr. Arif Memon (Vice-President M.M.E&R.C), Dr.Nazim Shaikh (Secretary M.M.E&R.C) and Dr. Ronika Agrawal (Principal) M. A. Rangoonwala College of Physiotherapy and Research for giving us the opportunity to conduct the election.



