#### M.M.E. & R.C's

#### M.A. RANGOONWALA COLLEGE OF PHYSIOTHERAPY AND RESEARCH

## **WORLD ARTHRITIS DAY 2023**

On 12<sup>th</sup> October 2023, World Arthritis Day, M. A. Rangoonwala College of Physiotherapy and Research had organized student's activity including Poster-making competition and Model making competition for all the years from 1<sup>st</sup> to 4<sup>th</sup> year B.P.Th. The theme for Poster-making competition was Awareness about arthritis and for Model making competition it was models of joints. Students from all the years enthusiastically participated in both the event. Students participated in a group of 4-5 students in each group. The venue for the competition was Group therapy, 2<sup>nd</sup> floor and time was between 2pm to 4pm. Students got a platform for displaying their talent through this event and were happy about the same. After completion, the models and posters were displayed for everyone to see and the winners were as follows-

**Model Making competition**: 1st – Arshin Satkhed and Aaliyah Shaikh

**Poster Making competition:** 1<sup>st</sup> – Jiya Sikilkar, Mahek Patel, Madiha Kadroji, Khulud Momin; 2<sup>nd</sup> – Tanveer Momin, Hiba Khan, Ayesha Hannure, Tehreem Shaikh, Aaliya Shaikh, Aatif Shaikh. 3<sup>rd</sup> – Naziya Shaikh, Aliya Khan, Falisha Khan.

We would like to thank Mrs. Abeda Inamdar (President, M.M.E&R.C), Dr. Arif Memon (Vice-President M.M.E&R.C), Dr. Nazim Shaikh (Secretary M.M.E&R.C) and Dr. Ronika Agrawal, (Principal M. A. Rangoonwala College of Physiotherapy and Research) for encouraging the student to participate in such activities.









#### M.M.E. & R.C's

#### M.A. RANGOONWALA COLLEGE OF PHYSIOTHERAPY AND RESEARCH

## **WORLD ARTHRITIS DAY 2023**

Winners of the competition held on 12th October 2023, World Arthritis day are -

## **WINNERS**

## **Model making competition:**

1st Place – Arshin Satkhed and Aaliyah Shaikh

### **Poster making competition:**

1<sup>st</sup> Place – Jiya Sikilkar, Mahek Patel, Madiha Kadroji, Khulud Momin;

2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Tanveer Momin, Hiba Khan, Ayesha Hannure, Tehreem Shaikh, Aaliya Shaikh, Aatif Shaikh.

3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Naziya Shaikh, Aliya Khan, Falisha Khan.

# **Heartiest Congratulations**